loss of life – my own

Dear Friend,

Thank you for this email that you sent me.  Mainly because of you  I am still posting here.

 

In the time it takes you to read this, a few others in the world have already taken their lives. You’re still alive, so you still have time to choose differently. Because suicide is very much a choice you have to make. It is not a choice that can be made for you. I am not here to talk you out of it. I am here to help you make a decision that you can live or die with in peace. It’s going to take about 5 minutes of your life, a life that you can’t see much point in continuing. But since you found your way here, another 5 minutes probably isn’t going to hurt anything.

In my many years online, I have met dozens if not hundreds of people who find themselves thinking the exact same thoughts you’re thinking — I can’t go on any longer. I just feel too overwhelmed by it all. Nobody loves me, and those who do are just saying it; they’re probably lying. I’ve gone on feeling so bad for so long, I just don’t feel like I can take it any more. I give up.

If you recognize yourself in some of those words, that’s good. That means that despite all of the bad feelings you’re feeling, you can identify some of those feelings that have been felt by others. Trust me, that won’t make anything I have to say easier. But it does give us a small reason to hope.

You are still alive. You are still reading. You are still you. One more light in a world of darkness. There is hope.

 

It is because of so few real people I am still here even though those bad, negative thoughts are so clear and clogging my mind.  I need to have faith again in humanity and that there is a real reason to be here living on Earth.  This is not easy for me nor has it ever been.  But as I have been told it is my life and I need to take control over my life.  I can listen to others but I must do what is in my heart and do what I believe is right and good.  I need to go back to the Golden Rule and have faith that karma is on my side.  I truly believe I have a good heart and for the part I am a good person.  I am not looking for compliments or for people to kiss my ass because they think that is what I am looking for in life.  I am looking for the exact opposite I want you to treat me as I treat you and show respect where respect is due.  I need to believe that people will want to be a part of my life for who I am and not for what I can do for them.  Life is short and I need to listen to you my dear friend.  Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Hopeful for iife

Leave a Reply

