blast from the past

Dear Old Friends,
Why out of the blue are friends from my past coming back? Do they genuinely want to be friends again or is there some kind of alterior motive? Am I being my usual questionable self? I truly want to believe they miss what we had and life is short. I did not call any of these individuals back as I’m still hesitant. They called my cell but didn’t leave a message. If you don’t leave a message I’m thinking you really didn’t want to talk to me. We are all dependent upon our phones. I’d rather pick up my phone and talk to them before I sent a text. But with text messages you can carry on a few conversations at once and I love that. I’m still feeling miserable and depressed and I don’t know if I can admit my feelings to a doctor. I really wish people could treat each other with respect and not just talk to them because they need something. That’s why I’m hesitant about calling any of those people back. Are you missing me or did you lose someone and I’m your backup plan? I want to think we can get over whatever troubles we had and just be real friends. I love people and I’m really an extrovert so this depression thing is killing me as it overtakes my life. And speaking of blasts from the past, I got an invitation in the mail today. Needless to say its from relatives that live in town, but I’ve never been good enough for them. So why now? And why just my name? Can I not bring someone along with me? I’d feel really awkward going alone if at all. So to everyone in my past let’s get together, please give me a reason to stay alive. I need some kind of sign. I’m at a loss as to what I should do. Thank you for listening, now if only we can get back together.
Sincerely yours,
Forever hopeful

Leave a Reply

