Psychics abound

Dear spirits,

I sat and listened to Rebecca Rosen tonight not really knowing what to think.  I don’t have faith in much nowadays so I figured this was worth a try.   She has a great reputationas a speaker, author and spiritual reader.,.She has a following all over the country. She came to the facility where I work so again I took this for granted as I only had to walk upstairs to hear her. After talking to people I found out that some people drove a few hours to hear her. She spoke last night and tonight and some of the audience were at both shows. After talking to people from last night I was told she was amazing. The crowds were totally different with different energies. For those of you unfamiliar with her she works with spirits and psychic readings. She began the night off explaining her goal for the night followed by a brief introduction of herself. She then did a 10 minute meditation session to get us in the right frame of mind. I found this interesting as this is one of the things I used to teach in my collegiate stress management classes. Again I’m a skeptic but I love this kind of stuff. Having little faith in people and even less trust I had to see for myself what it was all about. She began by talking to people about loved ones they had lost and the messages they were sending down to them now. It was very interesting and a bit wild to see how she found the people in the audience. The weird part to me was about how she talked about suicide and drug overdose in a lot of these cases. Being one that has contemplated suicide a lot, I took an interest. Some of these spirits came back to apologize for what they had done. I see it my way still as you never wanted me when I was here on Earth. So now why are you crying that I’m gone? I hate to admit this but it almost wants me to leave this place sooner. I know the goal here was to make us feel good and to think more positive about the future. These spirits of ours are like our guardian angels watching over us to make sure we are well. Yes I should have come out of this more positive. But my first reaction was wow. It really did make me wonder why I’m here and maybe I should seriously reconsider ending my life. I totally got the wrong message and came out of there feeling more down. I was one of the last to leave and I did get to hear from Rebecca and her staff that this was one of the toughest most energized crowd she has had. So what does that mean? Did we have too much going on for her to get a clear reading? Toward the end she asked the audience if any of us have considered suicide by overdose? I think it was more of a rhetoric question as I know I’d never admit that in front of a group. And yes overdose is one if the things I have considered. I also sat and heard in my mind that my ex wanted me to come stay with him so I’d have to commit suicide. I really came out of there bewildered and even more confused. Do I really belong here? Most people know their purpose or value and I’m still trying to figure mine out. What do I do or think?
Sincerely yours
Psychically confused

One thought on “Psychics abound

Leave a Reply

