Thank you

Dear helpers,

I do not nor can I ever thank you enough for your support.  I’m in my late 40’s never married,no kids but love them.  I regret not having kids but my last boyfriend never wanted kids so I should have accepted it.  But I guess deep down being alone is how I’m meant to be.  All of your kind thoughts and prayers are very much appreciated.  I truly feel alone but it’s nice to see there are others like me.  I cannot tell you how many times I have considered suicide as its so hard to find my real place in life.  I guess I should also tell you I’m in a lot of pain due to Achilles tendon issues.  So the thought of overdose is an easy one as I’ve got plenty of meds here.  I jokingly said to my friend that I couldn’t even overdose right as I took a lot ofmeds the other day and woke up with a nasty headache.  I’m just so confused on my purpose in life.  All I know is that I need to be working with kids.  Most of the kids I deal with are preschool to middle elementary aged children.  I loved the suggestion of acting like a kid and just coloring. I’m told all the  time that I’m a kid and my response is always the same, thank you.  Reading all of your comments are so helpful I cannot even explain it in words.  I’ve been in a bad place and funk for way too long.  I’m not sure if it’s societal pressures or familial pressures.  I need to figure out the best plan of action and follow through.  Time to think and again my heart goes out to you with many thanks.

Sincerely yours,

Thankfully trying to live

2 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Hi again

    I have a friend who constantly reminds me that the only difference between me and her kids is that I have the driver’s license.

    I liked Nikki’s response to your earlier post, that suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.

    Check out this video. It’s just a short clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_G31YW1ecX0

    Eckhart Tolle’s book, The Power of Now, saved me numerous times from getting too wrapped up in my own mind.

    Start with this clip. Check out some of his other videos on Youtube. Some other people who you might find beneficial: Dr Wayne Dyer, Terry McBride, Deepak Chopra, Ajahn Brahm, many Christian speakers, and many others. Just search for their names and look over their video titles.

    And, as you now know, WordPress has a huge community of people with great advice and support for you. Turn to us often. We’ll be there for you.

  2. Just wanted to stop by and let you know that I am praying for you. I read your previous post reblogged on another site. I was grateful for all the supportive, helpful comments you received. I didn’t know how to respond myself because I didn’t want to give a pat response to a unique individual without knowing you well enough to know how to specifically encourage you. It was heavy on my mind to give you some words of encouragement, but I didn’t want to contrive any, so I just talked to God about you instead. As I sat down late to do my writing and looked up my devotion before starting, I read the following message and immediately thought of you:
    “We all have difficult times. Times when we feel alone and abandoned. But the truth is we aren’t. God is with us to help us when we call upon Him. In the midst of these times, we don’t have to be controlled by our negative emotions. We can resist them by praying and knowing the truth of what God’s Word says about them.” It was accompanied by the following verse: “The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles. The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit.”
    I don’t know your specific beliefs or your history and I don’t want to imply that faith in God is an express ticket to life without troubles, because it isn’t. I do want you to know that He can take away hopelessness, lead you into your purpose, and comfort the deep-rooted hurt festering in your heart. I can tell you that He loves you, and that your life is precious to Him. I will be praying for you and for those who love you.

Leave a Reply

